Southern Division
Essentially covers all of North and Central Otago – Lodges are based in Roxburgh to the south, Queenstown and Arrowtown in the west, Wanaka and Kurow in the north, Oamaru and Palmerston in the east. Pastoral farming, horticulture, viticulture, and tourism are the primary industries for our district.

This is one of the largest Freemasonry districts area-wise and also one of the strongest in terms of membership (although we can all still do better).

There are 13 Craft Lodges as follows:

Palmerston 26 (meets on the 3rd Thursday of the month)
Ngapara 68 (meets on the 2nd Monday of the month)
Oamaru Kilwinning 82 (meets on the 3rd Wednesday of the month)
Lake Lodge of Ophir 85 [Queenstown] (meets on the 4th Wednesday of the month)
Arrow Kilwinning 86 (meets on the 3rd Monday of the month)
Mt Ida 97 [Ranfurly] (meets on the 1st Monday of the month)
Cromwell Kilwinning 98 (meets on the 2nd Wednesday of the month)
Dunstan 103 [Clyde] (meets on the 1st Tuesday of the month)
Manuherikia Kilwinning 109 [Alexandra) meets on the 3rd Wednesday of the month)
St Bathans 126 [Omakau] (meets on the 2nd Thursday of the month)
Teviot 148 [Roxburgh] (meets on the 1st Thursday of the month)
Kurow 164 (meets on the 4th Thursday of the month)
Wanaka 277 (meets on the 1st Wednesday of the month)