Eastland Ruahine District No 17

The Eastland Ruahine District is comprised of thirteen Lodges:

Scinde Lodge No 5, Napier
The Woburn Lodge No 25, Waipukurau
The Rawhiti Lodge No 66, Dannevirke
The Heretaunga Lodge No 73, Hastings
Abercorn-Tuahine Lodge No 76, Gisborne
The Lion Lodge No 114, Ormondville
Lodge Waikaremoana No 158, Wairoa
Lodge Omarunui No 216, Taradale
Lodge Gisborne No 233, Gisborne
Lodge Haeata No 272, Hastings
Hawke's Bay Research Lodge No 305, Hastings
Lodge Frimley No 359, Taradale
The Hawke's Bay Daytime Lodge No 453, Taradale

The Lodges stretch from Gisborne in the north, through 330km or 4 hours of often hilly, twisty driving to Dannevirke in the south; and meet in eight separate buildings. While each Lodge has its own individual strength of fellowship and community, they all face their own peculiar set of challenges for the future. The foremost challenge of each Lodge being to Initiate new men into Freemasonry, who share our values and ideals, which is imperative to growing Freemasonry in the District. Most of the Lodges have taken up this challenge, have spoken up for Freemasonry, initiated candidates and are rejuvenating their Lodge.
Central Division