Central Division
The Ruapehu District can be described as a large rural area comprising of two large areas of population, namely Palmerston North and Whanganui with a number of smaller satellite towns.

There are thirteen (13) lodges in the District, six (6) centred in Palmerston North in two centres located at Church Street and Fitzherbert Avenue. Three (3) in Whanganui located at Dublin Street with the remaining four (4) in satellite towns. There is a daylight Lodge in both Palmerston North and Whanganui.  The situation of the Lodges are as follows:-

The Manawatu Kilwinning Lodge No. 47 – Church street
Rongotea Lodge No. 146 – Fitzherbert Avenue
Lodge Pa Ka Ma No. 319 – Fitzherbert Avenue
Lodge Rangitane No. 369 – Fitzherbert Avenue
The Research Lodge of Ruapehu No. 444 – Fitzherbert Avenue
Lodge Wharite No. 451 – Fitzherbert Avenue (Daylight Lodge)

The Saint Andrew Kilwinning Lodge No. 79
The Petre Lodge No. 457 (Daylight Lodge)
The United Lodge of Wanganui No. 468

Lodge Rangitikei No. 38 – Marton
Otangaki Lodge No. 70 – Ashhurst
Te Awahou Lodge No. 133 – Foxton
Otaihape Lodge No, 142 – Taihape

There are some 478 members belonging to Lodges within the Ruapehu District as at 11th October 2016